Join the group ICECCS 2012 on LinkedIn

The Conference ICECCS 2012 has a (...)
[+] Read

Opening of ICECCS 2012 Website

The website of the 17th IEEE Internation
[+] Read


ICECCS 2012 Workshops

7th IEEE International Workshop on UML and AADL (UML&AADL’2012)

New real-time systems have increasingly complex architectures because of the intricacy of the multiple interdependent features they have to manage. They must meet new requirements of reusability, interoperability, flexibility and portability. These new dimensions favour the use of an architecture description language that offers a global vision of the system, and which is particularly suitable for handling real-time characteristics.

Due to the even more increased complexity of distributed, real-time and embedded systems (DRE), the need for a model-driven approach is more obvious in this domain than in monolithic RT systems. The purpose of this workshop is to provide an opportunity to gather researchers and industrial practitioners to survey existing efforts related to behaviour modelling and model-based analysis of DRE systems.


Distributed real-time embedded systems (DRE) or Cyber-Physical systems (CPS) combine many challenges to meet requirements for reusability, interoperability, flexibility or dependability. The use of architecture description language helps building a global vision of the system to simulate, validate, verify or simply assess its functional and non functional properties.

The 7th workshop on UML&DDL seeks contributions from researchers and practitioners interested in all aspects of the representation, analysis, and implementation of DRE or CPS systems behavior and/or architecture models. We solicit papers (6 pages long, IEEE-CS format) related to, but not limited to, the following principal topics:

  • Advances in modeling notations: MARTE, SysML, AADL, EAST-ADL, ...; and their associated tool support
  • Modeling languages interoperability to form integrated process, e.g. combining MARTE and SysML, AADL and MARTE, third-party tools
  • Definition of context-centric extensions, e.g. for avionics domain, or to meet particular analysis requirements (dependability, safety, security, ...)
  • Automated System Engineering and System Composition through formalized association rules
  • Model-based methodologies and multi-domain modeling
  • Model-based engineering Process with the SAE AADL or OMG standards (UML, CCM, DDS ...)
  • Architectural analysis domain methods
  • Real-time Software/System development issues
  • Integration of multiple domains of architectural analysis
  • Model transformation and generative approaches
  • Model Checking or Proof-based design of architecture specifications
  • ADLs behavioral models simulation, Scheduling analysis and Worst-case execution time prediction
  • Assuring implementation correctness to architectural specification and analysis
  • Experiments reports on tool chains facilitating architecture centric development


  • Abstracts deadline: February 1, 2012
  • Paper submission deadline: February 15 March 1, 2012
  • Notification of acceptance: March 30, 2012 April 6, 2012
  • Camera-ready material for publication : April 15, 2012
  • Checking for Production: April 30, 2012
  • Conference date: July 18-20, 2012


To contribute, please send a position paper or a technical paper via easychair at:

Papers should not exceed 6 pages. Submitted manuscripts should be in English and formatted in the style of the IEEE Computer Society Proceedings Format:

PDF - 275.2 kb

Preferably, submissions should be in PDF format. All selected papers will be published in the IEEE Computer Society Press Proceedings.


Organizers and Program Steering committee

  • Etienne Borde (Telecom Paristech, France)
  • Sébastien Gérard (CEA-LIST, France)
  • Jérôme Hugues (ISAE, France)
  • Laurent Pautet (Telecom Paristech, France)
  • Isabelle Perseil (INSERM, France)
  • Thomas Robert (Telecom Paristech, France)

Program Chairs

  • Jérôme Hugues (ISAE, France)
  • Isabelle Perseil (INSERM, France)

Publicity Chair

  • Sun Meng (Peking University, China)

IEEE CS TCCX Coordinator

  • Mike Hinchey (Lero, Ireland)

Programme Committee

  • Marc Aiguier (École Centrale Paris, MAS, France)
  • Yamine Ait Ameur (LISI / ENSMA, France)
  • Keijiro Araki (Kyushu University, Japan)
  • Etienne Borde (Telecom Paristech, France)
  • Radu Calinescu (University of Oxford, UK)
  • Daniela Cancila (Atego, France)
  • Julien Delange (ESA, Netherlands)
  • Juan Antonio de la Puente (Universidad Politécnica de Madrid, Spain)
  • Pierre Dissaux (Ellidiss Technologies, France)
  • Vincent Englebert (University of Namur, Belgium)
  • Jean-Marie Farines (UFSC Florianópolis, Brazil)
  • Sandra C. P. Ferraz Fabbri (Federal University of São Carlos, Brazil)
  • Emmanuel Gaudin (PragmaDev, France)
  • Sébastien Gérard (CEA-LIST, France)
  • Mark Grechanik (University of Illinois, USA)
  • Jörgen Hansson (Linköping University, Sweden)
  • Jozef Hooman (Embedded Systems Institute, The Netherlands)
  • Espinoza Huascar (ESI Tecnalia, Spain)
  • Jérôme Hugues (ISAE, France)
  • Johan Lilius (Åbo Akademi University, Finland)
  • Ricardo J. Machado (University of Minho, Portugal)
  • Julio Medina (University of Cantabria, Spain)
  • Sun Meng (Peking University, China)
  • Thierry Millan (IRIT, France)
  • Henry Muccini (University of LAquila, Italy)
  • Ileana Ober (IRIT - University of Toulouse, France)
  • Laurent Pautet (Telecom ParisTech, France)
  • Alek Radjenovic (University of York, United Kingdom)
  • José Raúl Romero Salguero (Universidad de Córdoba, Spain)
  • Douglas C. Schmidt (Vanderbild University, USA)
  • Françoise Simonot Lion (LORIA, France)
  • Frank Singhoff (University of Brest, France)
  • Jörn Guy Süß ( University of Queensland, Australia)
  • Jing Sun (University of Auckland, New Zealand)
  • Jun Suzuki (University of Massachusetts, USA)
  • Bedir Tekinerdogan (Bilkent University, Turkey)
  • Martin Törngren (KTH, Sweden)
  • Stefan Van Baelen (K.U.Leuven, Belgium)
  • Tullio Vardanega (University of Padua, Italy)
  • François Vernadat (CNRS-LAAS, France)
  • Thomas Vergnaud (THALES, France)
  • Eugenio Villar (Universidad de Cantabria, Spain)
  • Tim Weilkiens (oose GmbH, Germany)
  • Sergio Yovine (CNRS-Verimag, France / Universidad de Buenos Aires)
  • Bechir Zalila (University of Sfax, Tunisia)